Orange Walnut Chicken – Skillet Version

Looks deliciously delectable!

Realistic Cooking Ideas

Orange Walnut Chicken in Skillet Final Cover Picture

One of my favorites (and yes I have many favorites) dinner is Orange Walnut Chicken with Jasmine rice. This version is similar to my slow-cooker version except I make it on the stovetop, which adds a different flavor than in the slow cooker. Making it in the slow cooker is nice when you want to add all your ingredients and walk away. Years ago I did a lot of my cooking with the slow cooker. I took a lot of my stovetop recipes and converted them for the slow cooker. Now I am going back to the stovetop and am converting my slow cooker recipes back to the stovetop! This is one of my favorite “go to” recipes especially since I have enough left overs for a few days.

The chicken has the flavor from simmering the onions and browning the chicken. There are a lot of ways to present…

View original post 345 more words

Leave a Reply

