BlackBerry Makes Available Skype Credit

I got notifications on both BlackBerry 10 devices this evening of the availability of a credit voucher for a 3 month use of Skype.

image

image

image

I was sent a credit voucher code that I entered in my Skype account settings.I then got a “We delivered your order” e-mail. Oddly, I’m still not seeing the $42 credit appearing, 3 hours after the voucher redemption. I’m going to call friends in Europe on my Z10, over wi-fi. Note that Skype will otherwise use your cell phone provider data plan.

Leave a Reply

